top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureChild of Christmas

Time Management

Time Management may be a big problem. It isn't something you're good at, but something you can make. But it can be a real problem if your skills are none or bad. So how to create good time management that fits just for you?


Well, this is something that only you can make to be sucessful because everyone has different preferences, hobbies, work etc. So today I'll try to show you how I manage my time.



My biggest key is a diary. I mention it in my last blog post about health basics too. I have one diary where I put EVERYTHING. One book opening has enough space for one week. Every day has two lines for each hour from 7 am to 8 pm. I'm a student and my school takes from 8 am to 1:30 am. What I use to do is that I write all my subjects between this time to every second line and if I have any homework for example on Thursday for Geography, which is my fourth lesson on Thursday, I write it on lines near 11 am. So when I will learn on Wednesday for Thursday, I just open my diary on Thursday and I will find all of my homework for this day. This is also helpful when I have any meetings and also workouts. I usually workout 3 times a week at home. I like to workout after school and after lunch, because I have big energy then. I use to set my workout already in school, so when I came home I can go through it. When I have some time in school I also like to make some of my homework too. For example, I do all my homework for math already in school, after the math lesson, because we use to have just one or two exercises as well as in English lessons. I have less homework for an afternoon than. A big help for me is when I listen to teachers on their lesson and learn lections in the school. But not all teachers are a good speaker and sometimes I just don't understand lection. So what I use to do is that I find someone who knows about the stuff I need to learn and talk about it. All of these are the ways so can minimalize your homework or time you need to spend on them in your free time.


Time management is also about setting your priorities, but some things you just MUST to do (cleaning, walk with a dog, grocery shopping etc). So I made a little pyramid for these duties. This pyramid says to me what to do first.




The first step is things you must do. This includes walking with a dog, working, grocery shopping but also your self-needs as eating, drinking etc. All of these are the things you should do first because they are the most important.





The second step is things you should do as well as cleaning dishes, tidying your house, doing homework, cooking etc.




The third step is your hobbies: working out, drawing, singing, running etc.




The fourth step is your friends and family. One hack: try to spend your time with people you like, not people you don't like. You'll have more time for people you like. :)





The last step is to relax. Spending your time with yourself, taking a few minutes off and pamper yourself. I usually have one or two days when I'm relaxing more than the other days.





Remember that this pyramid is made for me and all of these are my preferences. Everyone should have their own pyramid made by their preferences.


My pyramid helps me to order all my duties. But sometimes I have so many things to do that I'm lost. So that's the reason why I do TO DO LISTS. I write all the things I should do on a little paper and then I order it by rules from my pyramid. I write it in my diary and I can start.




9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page