top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureChild of Christmas

London


We found this wall near London bridge, so we decided to make some photos xD

London was my first trip where my parents didn't need to pay for. I want to mention it because it was something that made the whole trip absolutely different. Also, I wasn't there with my parents but with my cousin and her boyfriend. That's also something different than all my trips before. No rules from parents, just three of us enjoying this city and don't care about anything. I don't want to say that my parents are boring, but they have different preferences than I have.

Flight to England was my second flight in life. The first one was when I was about 9. So you probably can imagine how much I was missing this view.





It was raining when we came.

Our first station after checking was Primark and that was because of one simple reason: It was pretty cold outside! The warmest piece of clothes in my bag was wine hoodie and I was freezing, so I bought a leather jacket.



Then we went right to the Westminster and of course, the biggest monument of London: Big Ban. But while our trip it was rebuilt and we could see just little part of the clock.

We had an amazing view of the London Eye on the opposite side of Themes, so we made some pictures and cross over the bridge to check it closer.


We were a little bit tired so we decided to make a few minutes off and try Starbucks. And this is the point where my "fail stories" started: It was my first time in Starbucks and I didn't know what to order. I used to drink plain coffee without anything so I ordered Cold Brew. Well, I didn't expect that it will be SO MUCH COLD and it will have SO MUCH COFFIN. And probably these are the reasons why I didn't sleep that night and why I had a sore throat after coming home. But we took a nice picture of course.





After our coffee break, we went to Charing Cross Bridge, where we had the prettiest view on the London Eye. Sun started shining and I remember how I felt there: free, happy, full of life and love, infinite.



We took some photos and went underground, right to Trafalgar Square. I bought there my first own English book: Wonder. When I opened the door of a bookshop I felt like in heaven. The shop had three floors and shelves were full of book. There was a café on the highest floor, so the whole place smelled like coffee. I remember how I was quite lost there and I needed to ask the shop assistant to help me find the book. She smiled and told me that it's an amazing book, a little bit hard, but I'll love it. She was really kind.


We were sitting near the fountain, water was flowing and we were soaking up the atmosphere. Then we went to the Kings Cross to our AirBnB and fell asleep. Well, everyone except me.





The first station on our second day in London was Oxford Street and all streets around where we went shopping. We went to Starbucks and I decided to try matcha coffee because once again, I've never had it before. So I ordered one and it didn't taste as I thought it will. And this was fail number 2. Then we went to Victoria Secret, Gap and different kinds of shops where I didn't buy almost anything, but my cousin does.




It was already lunchtime, so we went to China town. I wanted to try some Chinese food but truly, there wasn't anything vegetarian for me. But all the streets looked really nice. I like those "China gades" and also lampions. I saw there durian, which is a fruit that smells horrible. And no, I didn't try it. We were really hungry and because we didn't find anything in China Town, we went to Trafalgar Square and we found a Subway near. I ordered a "veggie patty" sandwich and I couldn't believe that's all vegetarian. It tasted almost like meat. I was worried that it is real meat, but then I check it on the internet. My cousin had really good fun on me.




We were full of energy so we went to the London bridge. We walked around the Themes, on the opposite side of London downtown, to the Tower Bridge. We took there some photos and walked across the Bridge near the Tower of London. We spent some time here.




And already the last station of this day was the London Eye. There was a long bread-line and we were waiting in Jubellie Gardens, where we had so much fun with squirrels and children. After about two hours of waiting we get to the cabin and the view was unbelievable.



The second day was ending and while we were walking to the underground station we found a vegan and vegetarian street food. And AGAIN this was my first time EVER eating vegan street food. I ordered this bowl of kidney beans, couscous, salad and mushrooms in any sauce. There was also tahini on top so it was also my first time trying tahini. I feel a little bit sorry that I didn't try more because there were also many kinds of vegan desserts and I remember one stand where was a guy with a giant birthday cake. Oh please take me back!



Day three started and our first station was Madame Tussauds. It was nice, but I thought It will be better. I saw some of the celebrities I know but most of them I didn't know. I thought there will be a Justin Bieber and maybe a Shawn Mendes, but they weren't. All the statues were really realistic and I show a photo with Princess Diana to my mum, she was shocked. She thought that she's again alive.




One of my cousin's friend lives in London and his twin was there for vacation too so we made a little meetup near the Palace Theatre where they play Harry Potter and the cursed child. I read this book before our trip hah. Anyway, these guys took us to the Buckingham Palace first.





Then we went to Hyde Park. It was REALLY big and full of animals so I feel sooo amazing here. But I hoped that I will see one bridge from Ruby Red Series, but I didn't. There was a big lake and I would like to make a little picnic here. It would be great!






We went to Westminster once again but from the other side. We took some photos near a red telephone booth.




That day we were just chilling in the parks. We went to any park that I don't know the name of. We were talking a lot, laughing a lot and you know, enjoying a lot. We went to the History museum too but it was just closing when we came.





When we came back to the Kings Cross it was pretty late. We wanted to take a photo in a platform 9 and 3/4 but the trolley was gone! So we decided to go back tomorrow, early in the morning. And we did. There weren't so many people than in the afternoon, but there were still enough of them. We waited and took our own photos. I bought a Jelly Beans for my friend and we made a Jelly Beans Challenge later. It was really fun!


Right then we went back to the History Museum. We checked it almost whole and then we went shopping again. We still had some money, and because it was our last day, so we needed to spend them anywhere. So new boots- come here! I bought an English Breakfast tea, my favorite one!



Then we came back to Kings Cross, we packed our stuff and make some photos near the station. We were waiting for a bus to the airport and at this point, our trip is ending.




This city really catches my heart. I didn't want to leave, but sometimes you must do some things you don't want to, to get something better. Maybe once I'll live here, maybe once I'll stay here for more than four days. You never know. But for now, is all this just future. And if you read one of my last posts, you might already know how I think the future works.




PS: It was a golden hour when we were leaving.

PSS: I almost dropped off when we were lending.



20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page