top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureChild of Christmas

Healthy strawberry, banana, chocolate and oat breakfast recipes

When I don't have my breakfast until 9 AM, my day is then messy and I feel more hunger than when I eat my breakfast until 8 AM. I LOVE sweet breakfast, but I try to eat one savory breakfast every week. Mostly, I like hot, filling breakfast with fruit. So I decided to share some of my favorite recipes for strawberry, banana, chocolate and oat breakfast because it's one of my favorite combos. All 4 ingredients are in each recipe, but each recipe is different. Hope you will love it as much as I do. ❤




1. VEGAN CHOCOLATE CHIPS PANCAKES WITH STRAWBERRIES AND BANANA

INGREDIENTS:

-50 g oat flour

-about 100 ml soy milk (or any plant milk of your choice)

-1/4 teaspoon of baking powder

-1/2 teaspoon cinnamon (or vanilla extract)

-1 teaspoon dark chocolate chips

-1 banana

-strawberries

-maple syrup, coconut flakes (optional)

-1/2 teaspoon coconut oil


METHOD:

1. Mash 1/2 banana with fork in medium-size bowl. Add flour, baking powder, cinnamon, chocolate chips and plant milk. Make a creamy pancake mixture (little bit thicker than mixture for crépes). If it is really thick, add more milk or water.

2. Put coconut oil on a pan and let it melt. Then make pancakes with a spoon and let it fry for about 2-3 minutes on each side.

3. Cut strawberries and 1/2 banana.

4. Serve pancakes with strawberries, banana, maple syrup and coconut flakes on top.


(You can serve this breakfast with tea or coffee. I usually choose coffee with soy milk. Also you don't need to serve this pancakes with strawberries and you can choose any fruit.)



2. SPRING OATMEAL

INGREDIENTS:

-80g oats

-300 ml of water

-cinnamon

-banana

-strawberries

-soy milk (or any plant milk)

-vegan dark chocolate

-almonds

-coconut flakes

-chia seeds

-coffee



METHOD:

1. Put oats with water to the pot, put it on medium heat and bring it to a boil. Then add as much cinnamon as you want and cook until creamy. If you want your oatmeal creamier, add more water. I like it really thick, almost like a glue. You can also add vanilla extract if you want to.

2. Put oatmeal to bowl. Cut banana, strawberries, and almonds to slices. You can use only half a banana if you want. Then put fruit on your oatmeal. Cut chocolate on cubes and sprinkle your oatmeal as well as with almonds and coconut flakes. Also, sprinkle banana with chia seeds.

3. Add a little splash of soy milk on your oatmeal and serve it with a cup of coffee with soy milk.




3. OAT WAFFLES WITH STRAWBERRIES AND CHOCOLATE PUDDING

INGREDIENTS:

-50 g oat flour

-120 ml soy milk (or any plant milk)

-cinnamon

-baking powder

-strawberries

-1/2 banana

-Alpro chocolate pudding (dark or smooth)

-coconut flakes

-olive oil

METHOD:

1. Mash 1/2 banana with a fork in a bowl. Add oat flour (mixed oats), cinnamon (or vanilla extract), baking powder and soy milk. Mix everything together.

2. Preheat your waffle maker on highest heat as possible and put a little bit of olive oil on it. Put half of the waffle mixture to the waffle maker and close it. I use to hold it for a few seconds to spread it all over the waffle maker. Let it bake for about 5 minutes to make the waffles really crispy.

3. Put waffle on a plate and make the second one in the same way as the first one.

4. Cut strawberries as you like and put it on waffles. You can also cut the second half of the banana if you want to. Put the Alpro chocolate pudding all over your waffles. Sprinkle everything with coconut flakes and serve with coffee or tea.



These are all of my recipes for today. I hope you'll try one. All of them are really filling and high in energy, which is really important for breakfast. They are lower in protein so I use to drink some coffee with soy milk with them, to add some to my macros. All of them are vegan, but not necessary for vegans.


Let me know if you tried some of these recipes in a comment or on Instagram.


Love you all 💕






18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page